SSS-95 Papers

John M. Agosta johnmark@sri.com Representation of Deliberation and Execution Time in Influence Diagrams

Fahiem Bacchus, Frodauld Kabanza fbacchus@cs.toronto.edu Control Strategies in Planning

Chitta Baral chitta@cs.utep.edu Representing complex effects of actions

Chitta Baral, Michael Gelfond, Alessandro Provetti chitta@cs.utep.edu Representing actions I: Laws, observations and hypothesis

D. Paul Benjamin dpb@a.cs.okstate.edu Analyzing languages of action for the purpose of synthesis

Jim Blythe blythe@cs.cmu.edu AI Planning in Dynamic, Uncertain Domains

Tom Costello costello@SAIL.Stanford.EDU Relating Formalizations of Actions

Adnan Darwiche darwiche@rpal.rockwell.com Structure-Based Generation of Plans

Giuseppe De Giacomo, Maurizio Lenzerini degiacom@assi.dis.uniroma1.it Enhanced Propositional Dynamic Logic for Reasoning about Concurrent Actions

Charles Elkan elkan@cs.ucsd.edu Reasoning about Action in First-Order Logic

Charles Elkan elkan@cs.ucsd.edu On Solving the Qualification Problem

James M Crawford, David W. Etherington ether@skinner.cs.uoregon.edu Observation on Observations in Action Theories

Craig Boutilier, Nir Friedman cebly@cs.ubc.ca Nondeterministic Actions and the Frame Problem

Craig Boutilier, Richard Dearden, Moises Goldszmidt cebly@cs.ubc.ca Exploiting Structure in Policy Construction

Lloyd Greenwald lgg@cs.brown.edu How to Avoid Thinking on Your Feet

Michael Gruninger and Javier Pinto mudcat@ie.utoronto.ca A Theory of Complex Actions fo Enterprise Modelling

AnHai Doan, Peter Haddawy haddawy@sprecher.cs.uwm.edu Generating Macro Operators for Decision-Theoretic Planning

Liem Ngo, Peter Haddawy haddawy@sprecher.cs.uwm.edu Representing Iterative Loop for Decision-Theoretic Planning

David Heckerman, Ross Shachter heckerma@microsoft.com A Decision-Based View of Causality

Richard Levinson rich@ptolemy-ethernet.arc.nasa.gov An Interdisciplinary Theory of Autonomous Action

Enrico Guinchiglia, G. Neelakantan Kartha, Vladimir Lifschitz vl@cs.utexas.edu Actions with Indirect Effects

Rasiah Loganantharaj logan@cacs.usl.edu Reified Logic for Representing First-Order Temporal Constraints

Jixin Ma, Brain Knight j.ma@greenwich.ac.uk A Revised Theory of Temporal Actions

Zhisheng Huang, Michael Masuch michael@ccsom.uva.nl ALX3, A Multi-Agent Action Logic

Norman McCain, Hudson Turner mccain@cs.utexas.edu A Causal Theory of Ramifications and Qualifications

L. Thorne McCarty mccarty@cs.rutgers.edu Position Paper

Sheila A. McIlraith mcilrait@cs.toronto.edu Incorporating Action into Diagnostic Problem Solving

Rob Miller rsm@doc.ic.ac.uk Situation Calculus Specifications for Event Calculus Logic Programs

David Pym, David Murphy, Louise Pryor louisep@aisb.ed.ac.uk Actions as Processes

Judea Pearl judea@CS.UCLA.EDU Action as a Local Surgery

David Poole poole@cs.ubc.ca Sensing and Acting in the Independent-Choice Logic

Murray Shanahan mps@doc.ic.ac.uk Context-Sensitive Event Occurrence Minimisation

Jonathan King Tash tash@EECS.Berkeley.EDU Abstract Actions for Stochastic Planning

Michael Thielscher mit@intellektik.informatik.th-darmstadt.de On the Logic of Dynamic Systems

David E. Smith, Mike Williamson mikew@cs.washington.edu Representation and Evaluation of Plans with Loops

Choong-Ho Yi choyi@ida.liu.se Towards the Assessment of Logics for Concurrent Actions

R. Michael Young myoung@cs.pitt.edu The Role of Plans in Task-Related Discourse

Robert P. Goldman, Mark S. Boddy goldman@src.honeywell.com Position paper

Jane T. Malin, Dan Ryan, Debra Schreckenghost malin@aio.jsc.nasa.gov, dryan@aio.jsc.nasa.gov Position paper

Schedule and List of Participants